Forums | Mahara Community

Mahara/Moodle integration /
Creating Mahara eportfolio for Moodle assignment submission [solved]

This topic is closed. Only moderators and the group administrators can post new replies.
anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

01 March 2013, 3:26

Greetings,

Once again I am very new to this topic but I have been researching a lot and I have come to understand lot of things. 

My main problem is that I have done this Mahara/Moodle Integration. I have Moodle 2.3.4+ and Mahara 1.7.0(dev). I have even understood that it might not work in some version and it might work in some specific version. 

I have successfuly installed 2 plugins and I have enabled assignment 2.2. 

My question is that once a teacher have uploaded a assignment and enrolled student in Moodle and then when student try to submit their work. This is where I am all confused. Is it that the student should create a page of work or collection. And is that those work done in mahara will be automatically seen in moodle during submission.

I hope I am clear. I am saying that I don't know how this is working. I have understood in theory that we create portfolio in mahara and then submit that portfolio in Moodle. But How ? 

Can someone help me or give me links. or if it doesn't work with latest version. Can you please tell me which version should I be using it to make this happen. 

Thanks

Edits to this post:

01 March 2013, 4:14

Hello Aarif,

On Moodle you have to create an assignment 2.2 activity in a course of your choice and choose Mahara assessment from the list (it will be there because you have installed the plugins).

Then on Mahara one of your students is working, producing artefacts, relfectng on them and putting them on display on a page (or a collection of pages).

Then the student returns on Moodle, goes on the course, chooses the assessment where it is required to send a ePortfolio from Mahara.