Forums | Mahara Community
Deleting Page Feedback
17 September 2015, 1:03 AM
We recently upgraded to 15.04. One of my users had page feedback switched on and decided to turn it off. When she turned it off, it still showed previous feedback that was given prior to the upgrade. So I had her delete the feedback. The comment section of the feedback deleted but it still shows that someone had left feedback. Is this normal? When reading the documentation, I thought it would all be deleted. ??
23 September 2015, 4:40 PM
The "Comment removed by ..." is still visible for transparency. See the screenshot at http://manual.mahara.org/en/15.04/portfolio/feedback.html#view-page-feedback which also displays it.
If you don't want any of that shown anymore, the user can copy the page and then delete the original one. the copied page will not have feedback comments.
Turning feedback off only removes the capability to add new feedback, but previous one is still displayed.
23 September 2015, 4:45 PM
This is the same query as at https://mahara.org/interaction/forum/topic.php?id=7375
24 September 2015, 7:36 AM
Thank you Kristina. Yes it is a duplicate because I was told to put in in support to see if someone would help. Sorry for the duplication.