Forums | Mahara Community

Support /
Administration Page

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

23 May 2013, 22:32

I'm very new to Mahara and have just installed this by following the installation guide, when I browse to my installation (http://www.carmelteachingschool.org.uk/mahara/admin/) I am presented with an admin page, it then doesn't matter what I click on I can't seem to get past this page, the links all look okay but whichever link I click the admin page just refreshes.  I've checked the config table for the version and lib/version.php and they are both the same.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Aaron Wells's profile picture

24 May 2013, 11:34

How strange! I haven't seen this particular problem before, so I can't say exactly what's wrong. It may be that the installation didn't run all the way through for some reason. If it's a brand new installation, I would recommend just deleting the PHP code and the database, and then re-installing it.

If you still have problems after that, try adding this to your config.php file, which will cause Mahara to be more verbose with error & warning messages, and may provide some useful info about what's gone wrong.

$cfg->log_dbg_targets     = LOG_TARGET_SCREEN | LOG_TARGET_ERRORLOG;
$cfg->log_info_targets    = LOG_TARGET_SCREEN | LOG_TARGET_ERRORLOG;
$cfg->log_warn_targets    = LOG_TARGET_SCREEN | LOG_TARGET_ERRORLOG;
$cfg->log_environ_targets = LOG_TARGET_SCREEN | LOG_TARGET_ERRORLOG;

Cheers,
Aaron

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

24 May 2013, 19:42

Thanks for your message Aaron

I deleted the whole installation and then re-installed it after adding the code below to the config.php file.  The message produced was [INF] bd (admin/upgrade.php:54) Starting Mahara installation...  the mahara/admin/upgrade.php ran for a good while and the page then displayed

Performing installation...

You must enable JavaScript to perform an install or upgrade.
Component or pluginFrom versionTo versionInformation