Forums | Mahara Community

Support /
Ability to choose specific records from the Educational or Employment a.o. history i.e. also in skills is missing

Andi Becker's profile picture

03 July 2021, 17:05

Unfortunately there is no way to choose a specific record from the Education and Employment.
Having the ability to create an educational history and the same an employment history is really great and it could hold actually all kind of educational and employment histories,, even smaller ones. The same applies for skills a.o.

But when inserting an Educational History element into a portfolio page it is not possible to filter out educational records which probably might really fit in a job offer. The real power of Mahara is to create unlimited numbers of great looking CVs and introduction letters with ease.

Just as an example

I am a Montessori Teacher and when applying for a job in a Montessori School I probably would not be interested to list all my IT and Programming related records and achievements in the Educational, Employment skills history

When I apply for a job as a Web programmer I usually focus on those records which are related to IT, Programming instead of those of Teaching as a Montessori Teacher

When I apply for a job in a regular Secondary school I would like to present the Employer all my records related to teaching in a secondary School which perhaps are even no Montessori Schools (even I had build up a Montessori Kindergarten)

When I like to join a Band as a Trombone player or violinist or Sing a Song writer I probably would like to leave out all those unrelated records from IT, Programming and Teaching and Montessori but instead focus on the fact that I had composed several songs, created CDs, made exams as a Conductor and Trombone Teacher and as somone who even did an exam in Gregorian Chants.