Forums | Mahara Community

Support /
Login into Mahara-App with "Mahoodle" (Token)

Stefanie Berger's profile picture

12 January 2019, 3:34

Hello,

We've a Moodle (version 3.5.3+) and a Mahara (version 18.10) connected via mnet.

I want to log in to the Mahara App and get two error messages:
1 "Unable to login to server. Is the server address correct?" (--> it is correct)
Two. "Unable to sync date with the server."

If I want to log into the app as admin via local login, I only get the 2nd error message. Even as an admin I can't use the app.

I have activated the web service and the "Rest" protocol in Mahara. Also Mahara Mobile API and there user token access.

Mahara Webservice 1.png

Mahara Webservice 2.png

I use the iOS app on my iPhone.

Do you have any idea why this might be?

Stefanie

Kristina Hoeppner's profile picture

14 January 2019, 8:31

Hi Stefanie,

Can you please disable the web services that you activated and do the setup via Admin menu -> Extensions -> Plugin administration -> Mobile API?

https://manual.mahara.org/en/18.10/administration/extensions.html#module-mobile-api

That is the best way to ensure that all settings are made correctly.

Was the second error message "Unable to sync date with the server." or was "date" supposed to be "data"?

Cheers

Kristina

14 January 2019, 23:06

Dear Kristina,

thank you so much for the tip.

I've deactivated the webservice and then it automatically configured it via"Extensions -> Plugin administration -> Mobile API".

But the result is the same.

I've done the "Web service test client" with the token of a user

Protocol: REST
Authentication type: Token
Service: Mahara Mobile API (Token)
Functions: module_mobileapi_sync

and got this results:

array (
'url' => 'https://mahara.hu-berlin.de/webservice/rest/server.php?wstoken=ee0d424df53d35216b06f003fcc7efb3&wsfunction=module_mobileapi_sync&alt=json',
'results' =>
array (
'error' => true,
'error_number' => 500,