Forums | Mahara Community

Support /
Error in Installing Mahara

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

27 January 2014, 20:56

Can anyone help me with this? I am new to mahara, and i am following video tutorials to be able to install the mahara successfully.

Im using xampp for the apache and mysql

after extracting the mahara installer, i pasted the portfolio folder (originally named as htdocs) from mahara folder to subfolder htdocs of xampp then i have renamed the config-dist.php to config.php

The following values were specified in config.php (please take note thati removed the  collon and doubleslashes since i am a newly registered user)

$cfg->dbtype   = 'mysql';
$cfg->dbhost   = 'localhost';
$cfg->dbport   = null;
$cfg->dbname   = 'portfolio';
$cfg->dbuser   = 'admin';
$cfg->dbpass   = 'Nvm2014$';
$cfg->dbprefix = 'mh_';
$cfg->wwwroot = 'httplocalhostportfolio'; 
$cfg->dataroot = 'xamppportfolio_data';

Before accessing httplocalhostportfolio, i am created a DB named as portfolio with utf8_bin and I have exisiting DB user named as admin with Nvm2014$ password. The installation was taking too long which i assumed it was not supposed to occuopy much time, then i tried to reload the page then this error occured.

Could not execute command: CREATE TABLE mh_config ( field VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL, value TEXT, CONSTRAINT PRIMARY KEY (field) )ENGINE=innodb
Call stack (most recent first):

execute_sql("CREATE TABLE mh_config ( field VARCHAR(255) NO...") at Cxampphtdocsportfoliolibdml.php1388
    execute_sql_arr(array(size 188)) at Cxampphtdocsportfoliolibddl.php755
    install_from_xmldb_file("Cxampphtdocsportfoliolibdbinstall.xml") at Cxampphtdocsportfoliolibupgrade.php291
    upgrade_core(object(stdClass)) at Cxampphtdocsportfolioadminupgrade.json.php78

Aaron Wells's profile picture

28 January 2014, 11:21