Forums | Mahara Community

Mahara/Moodle integration /
ssl problem!

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

09 December 2013, 22:26

Hi everyone

I'm new to mahara and it's great to be here. I am going to be using mahara to integrate with Moodle but I am having some issues and hope someone can point the newbie in the right direction. I have installed mahara on an aws ec2 instance using turnkey's one click install. Problem 1: When I go into my mahara admin page I get an untrusted ssl cert warning. If I ignore it and then try to set up networking I get problem 2: 

"The environment where Mahara is running is misconfigured and this is causing problems. You probably need to contact a server administrator to get this fixed. Details, if any, follow:

Could not generate a new SSL key. Are you sure that both openssl and the PHP module for openssl are installed on this machine?"

Just to warn you I am no computer genius. I learn by following instructions and looking on google etc (I know, I'm sorry ;) ) I would be really grateful to anyone who can help me with this or point me at a straight forward "how to" Thank you

Si

Account deleted

12 December 2013, 15:09

Having no joy finding a solution to this so if anyone has had the same experience and resolved it I would be grateful to know what you did. Running a linux instance btw. Thanks

Account deleted

12 December 2013, 16:12

As a first responce I would send the error report to the Hosting people and suggest they have a problem.

"The environment where Mahara is running is misconfigured and this is causing problems. You probably need to contact a server administrator to get this fixed. Details, if any, follow:

Could not generate a new SSL key. Are you sure that both openssl and the PHP module for openssl are installed on this machine?"

Basicaly Mahara is saying it can not find the OpenSSL or that the PhP module that interacts with OpenSSL is missing.