Forums | Mahara Community

Support /
Add email addresses?

sean mcclelland's profile picture

21 September 2012, 17:26

Hello. I am having trouble with the "Add email address" function here: Content > Profile > Contact information.

Problem #1 - Currently, only system admins have this option. I believe users had this option in the past, so maybe something changed when we upgraded to v1.5? Can this be enabled or disabled somehow? I didn't see a realted option in system settings.

Problem #2 - I am a system admin, and have tried adding email address (Gmail) to my profile, but the notification/confirmation never goes through. I checked my Spam folders, but nothing from the Portfolio is there. Another system admin tried this, and it did work for them.

I have a LOT of users who wish to use this feature, because they want the Portfolio notifications to go somewhere other than their university email account.

Thank you!

21 September 2012, 18:15

I finally did receive the confirmation/notification! Though it took a long time, almost 30 mins. For other admins, it only took 30 seconds. It seems to work sometimes, but not others.

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

23 September 2012, 21:51

Tiffany jewelry outlet online cheap-Save up to 85% on many items at tiffany and co outlet.You can get best quality and price of tiffany jewelry on tiffany & co outlet. Come to buy tiffany outlet to take them home.

24 September 2012, 17:19

Just want to give this topic a "bump!"

I'm still experiencing problem #1 - only system admins have the ability to add an email address.

Problem #2 seems to have resovled itself, just with a long delay.

I would like add a fundamental question to all of this.... even if a user adds, and then selects that new address as the primary address... should the new notifications get sent to the new email address? (Because this didn't seem to work for me when I tested on my profile, emails still went to the original .edu email address.)