Forums | Mahara Community

Support /
Mahara Plugins

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

01 June 2011, 3:15

Hello,

I am a PHP Developer and working on Mahara this days..

I installed Mahara (1.2.9) Successfully before couple of days, Now i want some Plugins and themes so that My E-Portfolio site looks like clean and simple

I had checked the Group of Mahara Themes

http://mahara.org/group/view.php?id=40

Under File section i like some templates like (edudelta_mahara.jpg) but not be able to download..

Also Required Plugins like Showcase and Career and Development Plan..

If any one can help me then it would be great..

Thanks

Abdullah

Kristina Hoeppner's profile picture

02 June 2011, 3:04

Hello Abdullah,

You may wish to look at Mahara 1.4 which will be out on a few days. It has many improvements over Mahara 1.2. If you are just starting out, I suggest, this may be better to base your developments on. I think that the Career and Development Plans are written only for Mahara 1.3 and ported to Mahara 1.4. That's why you may have problems.

Cheers

Kristina

Account deleted

02 June 2011, 6:13

Thanks a Lot Kristina..

Can you please tell me how to update...?

I moved all the new downloaded files to my old folder...but when i run

admin/upgrade.php i cant see anything just a blank page..

I gone through every where in mahara groups and wiki too, but i didnt get any solution, please do help me..

Thanks

Abdullah

03 June 2011, 22:55

Hello Abdullah,

Sorry, I can't help you as I don't upgrade Mahara sites. I only recently started to work with some code in GIT.

Did you find the Upgrade Guide on the wiki at https://wiki.mahara.org/index.php/System_Administrator%27s_Guide/Upgrading_Mahara ?

Cheers

Kristina

Account deleted

04 June 2011, 6:11

Yeah i had checked everything and did step by step..

Finally i Installed New Version while creating new database...

But Now I am Facing Another Error...