Forums | Mahara Community

Support /
image inserted in public page

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

01 September 2009, 23:05

Hello to all the poeple at mahara forums.

im new in mahara and i have, perhaps a very simple problem but i cant resolv this.

i insert an image over the public page of my installation of mahara (mahara is installed over debian and postgresql and xampp). The image is see without problem in the server but when i access to the mahara site out of the server the image dont display.

Best regard to all the poeple and i wait a little help to continue my knowledge about this spectacular tool.

Thanks

Alain Hermosilla from Chile South America 

Account deleted

02 September 2009, 4:01

Hello Alain,

I may be wrong but I would try these two things:

1)  I would check that the path to the dataroot folder is propertly set in the config,php file.

2) I would also check that the permissions for that folder are also corrrectly set so that you web user has access rights to read all  the uploaded files stored in the dataroot directory.

I hope that  this information is useful.

Saludos desde Edimburgo, Escocia.

Account deleted

03 September 2009, 9:33

You speak spanish?

i realize your 2 suggested points. But the problem persist.

Alain

Account deleted

02 September 2009, 20:55

Hi - is your server available on the internet? Do you have a link to it we could see?
Account deleted

03 September 2009, 10:02

hie nigel, thanks for your replies.

unfortunately, my mahara web is not in the internet, is in a private network. I talk with the administrator to have access via vpn system. when i have the user/password i sen d to you.