Forums | Mahara Community

Pedagogy /
Mahara Portfolio use in Schools of Education. Help to find others educational experiences.

30 May 2016, 23:06

Dear forum members,

My name is Laura and I am a PhD student of the faculty of education of Málaga (Spain). At present, I am researching about Mahara Portfolio in the formation of the future teachers. In my school, the portfolio is a very important tool in some subjects of the preschool education degree. Students use it for writing their diaries, reflections and analysis, as well as upload their works and take conscience of their self- professional and personal evolution.  

However, I would like to know other European or English Speaking Universities where Mahara Portfolio is significant for the formation of the future teachers.  

My intention is to visit these universities the next year to learn more about their experiences.

Does anyone knows or belongs to a faculty of education that meets these or similar characteristics?

I would appreciate any information or help you could provide me. Thank you very much for your time and assistance in this matter.

Laura.

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

31 May 2016, 7:52

hola Laura,

I believe that mahara is used in Warwick's teacher training programme, I worked with them on it some years ago. The best person to tell you about it is possibly Jim Judges http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/study/cll/about/cllteam/j_judges as he will have an up to date picture.

I am in the School of Modern Languages and we do use it as described here Good to "meet" you

Teresa

(Principal Teaching Fellow: [email protected]

Petra Szucsich's profile picture

06 June 2016, 5:27

Dear Teresa,

did you ask Klaus (Himpsl-Gutermann) via Twitter if he can support a PhD student in her eportfolio mahara research?