Forums | Mahara Community

Support /
Need to Login for Every Page On Mahara

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

06 July 2013, 22:52

I am not very technically minder but I have managed to install Mahara on my site but I do have an issue that perhaps someone could help with. I have successfully logged in as admin and changed to my own password. However, every time I want to view a page I have to log in again and when I return to the home page it says I am logged in. Can someone explain to me what might be the problem here? 

Also, I have this message on my admin page: "Your PHP session.entropy_length setting is too small. Set it to at least 16 in your php.ini to ensure that generated session IDs are random and unpredictable enough."  I can't seem to find this php.ini page in File Manager anywhere? Can someone let me know which folder it is to be found?

Many thanks in advance for you help,

Michael 

Kristina Hoeppner's profile picture

07 July 2013, 16:03

Hello Michael,

Can you please check that you have the correct URL set in your config.php file for Mahara for

$cfg->wwwroot

Also please ensure that the protocol http or https is the correct one.

The php.ini file is the one in your Apache server and thus cannot be found in the Mahara folder. In Ubuntu it is located at /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini. I hope that helps you to work out where you might find it.

Cheers

Kristina

Account deleted

07 July 2013, 21:24

Hello Kristina, 

Many thanks for your help. I managed to sort out the login problem as it seems that the path to my maharadata folder was incorrect.