Forums | Mahara Community

Developers /
Newbie Question on - repeated authentication.

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

27 July 2011, 23:04

Hi I am a newbie in Mahara. I just installed mahara 1.4;

after I logged in, Its asking me username and password for every link  (mouse click).

Can you please tell me what problem it is?

How can i Solve this?

Issac

Account deleted

28 July 2011, 2:54

Hi Issac,

It sounds like you have a session cookie problem. Can you make sure that your mahara dataroot is writeable by your web user?

What operating system and database are you running mahara on? If you can find them, take a look at your web server's error logs. In a linux environment running apache2, these will be under /var/log/apache2/error.log or /var/log/httpd/error.log

Hope that this ielps,

Andrew

Account deleted

28 July 2011, 4:03

Andrew Many thanks for the valuable input/

Ya I am sure that the data root is writable (i made it as 777).

I am using linux cpanel, MySQL 5, PHP 5.2

I got the following error log (may be this will associated with mahara)

[28-Jul-2011 13:30:02] PHP Warning:  Module 'PDO' already loaded in Unknown on line 0

[28-Jul-2011 13:30:02] PHP Warning:  Module 'pdo_sqlite' already loaded in Unknown on line 0

[28-Jul-2011 13:30:02] PHP Warning:  Module 'SQLite' already loaded in Unknown on line 0

[28-Jul-2011 13:30:02] PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20060613/imagick.so' - /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20060613/imagick.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0

[28-Jul-2011 13:30:02] PHP Warning:  Module 'pdo_mysql' already loaded in Unknown on line 0