Forums | Mahara Community

Support /
Where do contact.php emails get sent to?

steve P's profile picture

22 January 2009, 1:31

Hi,

I'm new to Mahara - just trying to figure out where messages generated by contact.php end up? And how do I change it? All email notifications are working fine on our Mahara site, but I can't find any admin setting or anything in config.php to change where these emails go?

Thanks,

Steve.

anonymous profile picture
Account deleted

22 January 2009, 2:12

Hi - they get sent to all the site adminstrators, although site admins can control whether they actually receive them under Settings -> Activity Preferences. There's a dropdown for 'Contact Us'  for admins. It might be set to 'none' for all of your admins maybe?

22 January 2009, 17:59

Hi Nigel, thanks for your reply. The 'Contact Us' messages aren't coming through to either email or to Notifications in the Settings area, and I've tested both. We're on version 1.0.7 (yes, I fixed the config.php to send emails). Our cron is also set to run every minute, and I can get other messages like friend requests etc. to the Notifications area.

Any other clues?

Thanks for a great job with this software, by the way!

Account deleted

22 January 2009, 20:01

Hi Steve, no I can't think of anything off the top of my head Frown. How many admins do you have, and what notification settings do they have? (There's a page to show this in the admin section).

22 January 2009, 22:50

There are two admin accounts - one is set to receive by email, the other by notifications, but neither works.

The only thing I can think of is that our CAPTCHA doesn't work (gd not installed) but the form does submit as long as no text is entered into the captcha field, with the home page displaying 'your message has been sent'. Could this be the problem? And where can I disable CAPTCHA?

Account deleted

23 January 2009, 7:21